Create first-class quality sanitary ware valve core products of Hent

NEWS

Oral history | Xie Xiangxin and the three stages of valve core development in China
  • Date:2022-03-10
  • Read:1476
     Confucius said: stand at thirty, don't be confused at forty, and know the destiny at fifty.
     "It took us 30 years to catch up with the century old international development history. Now China's valve core development has basically caught up with the international level." Xie Xiangxin is confident in the development of Chinese valve core.
     Valve core is known as the heart of the leader. The development of China's leading valve core reflects the production logic of China's sanitary ware from small to large and from weak to strong. In a short period of 30 years, there are a group of outstanding Chinese bathroom people who have studied and invested in research, creating Chinese made products that are      not inferior to international quality.
     Guangdong Hent technology is also the leader. The chairman of the board witnessed the development of the new technology in the past 30 years. The development of faucet valve core is becoming more and more healthy and intelligent. In his eyes, the development of ceramic valve core has experienced three stages!

     The first stage: in the turbulent 1990s, the quick opening faucet rose
     Before the 1990s, the development of sanitary ware in China was backward. At that time, the faucet was mainly spiral. The spiral faucet needed to rotate repeatedly. The water was slow, inconvenient to use and easy to leak. However, at this time, the development of foreign leading valve core has a history of more than 100 years. Xie Xiangxin saw the backwardness of China's faucet at that time and secretly emerged the idea of changing this situation.
     In 1991, Xie Xiangxin followed his uncle Xie Qingjun to Shenzhen to develop a quick opening faucet and apply for a patent. This is also the first generation of ceramic valve core faucet in China. The quick opening faucet, which promoted the development of China's leading valve core industry, opened the prelude and became an important turning point of the sanitary ware industry in the 1990s.
     In the 1990s, under the spring breeze of reform and opening up, Fujian sanitary ware market grew rapidly. Driven by the development and growth of a number of leading enterprises represented by Luda, Songlin and Jianlin, Fujian sanitary ware industry formed a cluster effect.
     Xie Xiangxin saw the development prospects of Fujian. In 1993, he resolutely left Guangdong and came to Nan'an, one of China's three Plumbing production areas. At that time, Nanan ceramic faucet was blank. For him, this is both an opportunity and a challenge.
     At that time, Shenluda invested in ceramic grinding equipment. Xie Xiangxin chose to cooperate with Shenluda. The rapid rise of Nanan ceramic quick opening faucet has driven the development of the whole bathroom industry.

    The second stage: the popularity of thermostatic faucets in the new century
    In 2000, with the accumulation of previous experience, the industry entered a period of rapid development.
    At that time, foreign markets had begun to promote the use of thermostatic faucets, which was undoubtedly a great progress in the industry. However, thermostatic faucets were still in a bottleneck state in the Chinese market. At that time, solar water heaters were very popular in China, and the Chinese market had great potential. Some international leading brands of constant temperature entered the Chinese market one after another. However, on the land of 9.6 million square kilometers, the water quality conditions in various regions of China are different. Foreign thermostatic faucets can not adapt to China's water quality conditions, and the thermostatic faucet has unstable temperature controlled effluent. So that consumers and agents have a questioning attitude towards the thermostatic faucet and dare not easily try to use and sell it.
    Constant temperature faucet is the development trend of the industry. Only Chinese people can study the thermostatic faucet that can be used in the Chinese market. In 2005, Xie Xiangxin and experts in the valve core industry jointly invested in research, which is bound to develop thermostatic faucets suitable for China's water quality conditions. After analyzing the water quality conditions in China and the thermostatic faucet, they found that the two check valves of the traditional thermostatic faucet are not resistant to high temperature and are easily affected by the water quality conditions, which limits the normal use of the thermostatic faucet. They resolutely abandoned the check valve and developed and designed the world's first thermostatic faucet without check valve. This is a thermostatic faucet that really meets the water quality conditions in China.
    After the thermostatic faucet is put into use, new problems are gradually exposed. In the past, the faucet was mainly made of copper, which was easy to absorb heat, which had an error impact on the temperature sensing element of the faucet.
    In 2008, they invested heavily and spent more than half a year with engineers at home and abroad to jointly develop a new environmental protection material to replace the original copper. After it was put into operation in 2009, Xie Xiangxin found that the production speed of the new material is also faster because the main body will not conduct heat, it can withstand high temperature and is not easy to burn during use, and the constant temperature is more stable. The humanized design and the original double insurance technology make the optimized and upgraded thermostatic faucet quickly popularized and used in the Chinese market, and have been highly praised by all walks of life.

    The third stage: new technology breakthrough, lead-free leading to the end
No rules, no boundaries. After 2010, the innovation of enterprises has driven the development of the industry. In addition, after the formulation of the new national standard, there are new requirements for product quality and new breakthroughs in industry technology.
    The new national standard has rigid provisions on the precipitation of heavy metals. The production of lead-free copper has always been a major difficulty in the development of the industry. Under the requirements of the new standard, Xie Xiangxin tried to solve this problem from ceramic valve core. The ceramic valve core not only avoids the complexity of the main structure and reduces the cost of the water nozzle, but also meets the requirements of the new national standard. This technology is very popular in the industry.
Although the problem of heavy metal content in the faucet was solved, the lead content of the angle valve was also another problem faced at that time. The angle valve is installed at the front end of the faucet, which is in contact with water for a long time and is normally open. If the lead content of the angle valve exceeds the standard, it will also affect the outlet water quality of the tap.
    In 2015, Xie Xiangxin initiated the idea of designing lead-free angle valve. It was proposed to use lead-free copper material to design angle valve, but this proposal was rejected by Xie Xiangxin. "The angle valve is under high pressure for a long time, and lead-free copper is easy to burst." Therefore, the design of explosion-proof lead-free copper angle valve has become the direction of his efforts.
    Due to the direct contact between the inner wall of the copper body and water, Xie Xiangxin injected plastic into the copper body. Under the cumbersome and demanding injection molding process and many experiments, he finally successfully developed a lead-free explosion-proof angle valve. In 2015, Hante launched the world's first lead-free explosion-proof angle valve, which has become a major contribution and breakthrough in the industry.
    Xie Xiangxin pointed out that the development of international sanitary faucets has a history of more than 100 years. In just 30 years, Chinese sanitary faucets have gradually been in line with international standards and even exceeded international standards. It is precisely because a generation of industry pioneers who continue to explore and innovate have created the quality of sanitary ware products that are not inferior to international brands, and created the Star River brilliant Chinese sanitary ware for 30 years!

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                       Chen Jiamin of zhongjie.com
Next

Bathroom quality "soul"! Hent technology represents the guardian of quality and takes the stage of 2019 China sanitary ware Quality Conference!!

创汉特一流品质  造卫浴阀芯精品

汉特动态

口述历史|谢向新与中国阀芯发展的三个阶段
  • 发布时间:2022-03-10
  • 浏览次数:149
       孔子曰:三十而立,四十不惑,五十知天命。
    “我们用30年的时间,追赶国际百年发展历史,现在中国阀芯发展基本赶上国际水平。”对于中国阀芯的发展,谢向新流露着自信。
阀芯,被誉为龙头的心脏,中国龙头阀芯发展,体现着中国卫浴从小到大、由弱变强的生产逻辑。短短30年时间内,有一群杰出的中国卫浴人,他们用心钻研、投入研究,造就了不输于国际品质的中国制造产品。
      而广东汉特科技亦是其中的佼佼者。汉特科技董事长谢向新,见证着这30年间的发展历史。龙头阀芯的发展越来越趋向健康和智能,在他眼中,陶瓷阀芯的发展经历了三个阶段!
     
      第一阶段:风起云涌的90
年代,快开水嘴崛起
      上个世纪90年代之前,中国卫生洁具发展落后,当时龙头以螺旋式为主,螺旋式龙头需要反复旋转,出水慢,不方便使用且容易漏水。然而此时,国外龙头阀芯发展已有上百年历史,谢向新看到了当时中国水嘴的落后,心中暗暗涌现要改变这种现状的想法。
      1991年,谢向新跟随其伯父谢庆俊下海到深圳去研发快开水嘴并申请专利,这也是中国第一代陶瓷阀芯水龙头。推动中国龙头阀芯行业发展的快开水嘴由此拉开序幕,成为90年代卫浴行业的重要转折点。
      90年代,在改革开放的春风沐浴下,福建卫浴市场快速增长,以路达、松霖、建霖等为代表的一批领头企业发展壮大的带动下,福建卫浴产业形成了集群效应。
      谢向新看到了福建的发展前景,1993年,他毅然离开广东,来到中国三个水暖产区之一的南安。那时候,南安陶瓷水嘴是一片空白。对他来说,这既是一次机遇,也是一场挑战。
当时申鹭达投资了磨陶瓷的设备,谢向新选择和申鹭达合作。南安陶瓷快开水嘴迅速崛起,带动了整个卫浴行业的发展。

      第二阶段:突飞猛进的新世纪,恒温龙头普及
      进入2000年,在前面已有经验积累下,行业发展进入突飞猛进的时期。
      当时国外市场已开始推广使用恒温龙头,这无疑是行业的一大进步,然而恒温龙头在中国市场还处于瓶颈状态。那时,中国太阳能热水器十分普及,中国市场潜力巨大,一些国际恒温龙头品牌纷纷进入中国市场。然而,在960万平方公里的土地上,中国各地区水质条件不同,国外恒温龙头无法适应中国的水质条件,恒温龙头出现温控出水不稳定。使得消费者、代理商对恒温龙头抱着质疑的态度,不敢轻易尝试使用和销售。
      恒温龙头是行业发展的趋势。能适合中国市场使用的恒温龙头,只有中国人才能研究出来。2005年,谢向新与阀芯行业专家共同投入研究,势将研发适合中国水质条件的恒温龙头。经过对中国水质条件的分析以及对恒温龙头的剖析之后,他们发现,传统恒温龙头的两个止回阀不耐高温,容易受到水质条件影响,限制了恒温龙头的正常使用。他们毅然舍弃止回阀,研发设计出国际上首款无止回阀的恒温龙头。这是一款真正符合中国水质条件的恒温龙头。
      恒温龙头投入使用之后,渐渐又暴露出新的问题。过去龙头以铜为主要材质,铜容易吸热,这对龙头的感温元件造成了误差影响。
      2008年,他们投入重金,与国内外工程师一起花了半年多的时间,共同研发了一种新型环保材料取代原先使用的铜材。2009年投产之后,谢向新发现,新型材料由于主体不会导热,使用过程中能耐高温不易烫伤、恒温更稳定之外,生产速度也更快。人性化的设计和首创的双保险技术,使得优化升级后的恒温龙头在中国市场快速的普及使用,并得到各界的好评。

       第三阶段:新技术突破,将无铅龙头进行到底
       无规矩,不成方圆。2010年之后,在企业的创新之下,带动了行业的发展。加之新国标制定以后,对产品质量有了新的要求,行业技术有了新突破。
       新国标对重金属析出有了硬性规定,一直以来无铅铜龙头的生产是行业发展的一大难点。在新标准的要求下,谢向新尝试从陶瓷阀芯去解决这种难题。陶瓷阀芯既避免了主体结构的复杂性,降低水嘴成本,又符合新国标的要求。这项技术在行业内推广十分普及。
虽然龙头重金属含量问题得到了解决,但是角阀的铅含量同样是当时面临的另一难题。角阀安装在龙头前端,长期与水接触,并处于常开状态。如果角阀铅含量超标,也将会影响龙头出水水质。
       2015年,谢向新萌生设计无铅角阀的想法。有人提议使用无铅铜材料设计角阀,但这提议被谢向新否决了。“角阀长期处于高压的状态之下,无铅铜易爆裂。”因此,设计防爆无铅铜角阀成为了他努力的方向。
       由于铜体内壁与水直接接触,谢向新将塑料注入铜体里面,在繁琐、高要求的注塑工艺以及多次实验下,他终于成功研发出无铅防爆角阀。2015年,汉特推出了全球首款无铅防爆角阀,成为行业一大贡献和突破。
       谢向新指出,国际卫浴水嘴发展已有上百年的发展历史,中国卫浴在短短30年的时间内,逐渐与国际接轨,甚至超越国际标准。正因为有一代不断探索创新的行业先驱,造就了不输于国际品牌的卫浴产品质量,造就了星河灿烂的中国卫浴三十年!

                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                                    中洁网 陈嘉敏
下一篇

卫浴质量“灵魂”!汉特科技代表质量守护人,登台2019中国卫浴质量大会!